It’s Valentine’s Day!

vanhalen-vday-2013

vanhalen2-vday-2013

Today is Valentine’s Day….(as my wife keeps reminding me).

Here is a handful of art celebrating today – some pics I found on Tumblr, others on Deviant. Enjoy!

(above, Van Halen by Andy Kuhn)

spiderman-600-vday-spoof

(via fuckyeahnormanosborn) – the funny thing here is I remember the look and style from the year’s annuals this is taken from. (And if I recall correctly they were pretty stinky books.)

harley-vday2013-dustinnuygen(by Dustin Nguyen)

vday2013-harley-deadpool

(I call this one “Star Crossover Lovers” – via Third Eye Comics)

and finally this one:

vday-2013-adventuretime

(Adventure Time by Krayonela)

UPDATED – I’m adding one more I just came across:

vday-2013-morningglories

(via the amazing Morning Glories co-creator/artist  Joe Eisma)

Leave a comment

Filed under comic art

Leave a Reply

