It’s Wednesday! (April 3, 2013)

image_glory-34

GLORY #34

Story by: Joe KeatingeArt By: Ross Campbell

“THE END” 
100 Years Later. Goodbye.
FINAL ISSUE

There is the only one book I really want to read this week, and it’s this one. There isn’t really much more I can say about the rebooted series that I haven’t already.

I’m sad it’s ending but happy at the same time.

Read also: Glory #33 – my 3 favourite pages

DC_DIALH_Cv11-o8pd9l67spThat said, this week’s pull list is nevertheless healthy. It’s a bit heavier on capes & tights than usual, but I’ve been digging Age of Ultron, and I’m curious about Thanos.

In my hunt for a good Western genre book, I’ve been reading The Lone Ranger for just over a year now.

I also like my comics with a dash of ‘strange’, and Dial H does the job for the most part. I do kind of wish China Mieville would let loose a bit more Vertigo territory. I miss the days of Grant Morrison’s Doom Patrol and John Rozum’s Xombi.

AGE OF ULTRON #4 (of 10)
BLACKACRE #5
DIAL H #11
GLORY #34
GREAT PACIFIC #6
HARBINGER WARS #1 (of 4)
SNAPSHOT #3 (of 4)
THANOS RISING #1 (of 5)
THE LONE RANGER #14

DC_dialh_11_cover

Leave a comment

Filed under Comic Previews

Leave a Reply

